2024 Gates County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors

Member Office Business  Email
J. Ray Freeman, III Chairman  Special Operations Services
Marie Allen Vice Chairman  Individual 252-506-1592
Ed Morgan President Kellogg Morgan   emorgan@kelloggmorgan.com
Cheryl Paz Secretary Merrywood Farm  merrywoodnc@gmail.com
Marinda Lane Treasurer Lane Angus Beef laneangusbeef@gmail.com
John Kittrell Member  G.P. Kittrell & Son
Jackie Bundy Member  Jubilant Fields Jackie.Bundy@gmail.com
Temperence Bryant Member  Tempting Treats & Gifts  temptingtreatsandgifts@gmail.com

Suzanne Stallings


The Plant Park




Cecil Bagley  Member



Scott Sauer Member

County Manager


 Joleatha Chestnutt  Member

 Gates County



The Gates County Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors is composed of thirteen (13) members. The term of office for Board members is two (2) years. Officers may succeed themselves in office, with the exception of the Treasurer.

The Board of Directors is composed of 5 officers; (Chairman of the Board, Vice Chairman of the Board, President, Secretary and Treasurer), 4 Standing committee VP’s, and 4 at-large “key members”. Each member of the Board of Directors must be an active and good standing “key member” of the Chamber.

The government and policy-making responsibilities of the Chamber shall be vested in the Board of Directors, which shall control its property, be responsible for its finances, and direct its affairs.